ArtsUnion 2015

ArtsUnion Fall schedule! 

ArtsUnion Events - Fall 2015
All events in Union Square unless noted otherwise

Saturday, Aug 15, 6pm – 10pm
Ignite! Global Food & Fire Festival
RD Aug 16

Saturday, Sept 12, 3 – 7pm
The Evolution of Hip Hop Festival
RD Sept 19

Sunday, Sept 13, 11am – 5pm
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
RD Sept 20

Thursday, Sept 17, 6pm – 8pm
Pity Party
RD Sept 18

Saturday, Sept  19, 8pm – 12am
MUM @ Artfarm
10 Poplar St.

Saturday Sept 26, 3pm – 7pm
What the Fluff Festival
RD Sept 27         

Saturday, Oct 3, 12pm –  5pm & 6pm – 8pm
Solar System Pop-up Playground
Perry Park, 355 Washington St.
RD Oct 10

Sunday Oct 4, 1pm – 6pm
Haiti & Brazil hit the ‘ville

Saturday, Oct 24, 3pm – 7pm
Fixer Fair
RD: Oct 25

For more details about these events visit: www.somervilleartscouncil.org/artsunion

Union Square Market Tours
Thursday, Aug 6, 1pm – 2:30pm
Thursday, Aug 27, 6pm – 7:30pm
Tuesday, Sept 15, 6pm – 7:30pm
To sign-up for a tour send an e-mail in advance to: artsuniontour@gmail.com
 
The Somerville Arts Council’s ArtsUnion Project is an initiative designed to boost the cultural economic development of Union Square, Somerville. Since 2005, ArtsUnion has been instrumental in reinvigorating the artistic and business landscape of the area.

ArtsUnion produces events, markets, and cultural tours that reflect the cultural and artistic diversity of Union Square. In addition, ArtsUnion has commissioned local artisans to fabricate street furniture and was instrumental in creating an Arts Overlay District that provides zoning incentives for arts related development in the square.

ArtsUnion is funded by the Massachusetts Cultural Council's John and Abigail Adams Art Program and the City of Somerville.