ArtsUnion 2012

2012 was a great year with our ArtsUnion Event Series. 

 

Past events:

  • Saturday, October 13 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    A faire to celebrate arts, crafts, engineering, science projects and the DIY ethos.

  • Friday, October 5 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
     
    Join Honk for a rousing preview for the weekend activities in Davis Square.
  • Saturday, September 29 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Celebrating the wondrous invention of Marshmallow Fluff with a madcap festival.

  • Saturday, September 22 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
     
    Somerville is quickly becoming the "new Nepal"! Be entertained by traditional Nepalese singing, dancing, film and food!
  • Saturday, September 15 9:00 PM - Sunday, September 16 1:00 AM

    Project MUM returns in its full glory.

  • Saturday, September 8 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Ride, repair and relish in Somerville's bicycle culture!

  • Sunday, August 19 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
     
    Providence-based What Cheer produces ArtsUnion’s annual Rock And Roll Yard Sale showcasing New Englands’s top vinyl dealers.
  • Saturday, August 11 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
     
    The tiger isn't scared of a little rain! This street food fest will be ROARRING in Union Square on Saturday!
  • Friday, July 27 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

    Zoe Dance presents Somerville Dance Fest featuring a dozen dance groups.

  • Wednesday, July 25 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Nibble Book Release Party: Exploring Food, Art & Culture in Union Square—and Beyond

  • Saturday, July 7 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
     
    Printmania, A Zine, Comic and Print Fair!. 
  • Saturday, June 30 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
     
    An outdoor exhibition celebrating art and craft with work by local artists and craftspeople supporting one another in the pursuit of creativity made by hand.
  • Bazaar Bizarre: Union Made
    Sunday, June 24 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    50 local vendors will set up on the Union Square Plaza to sell a vast array of idiosyncratic handmade goods.

  • somerville grooves logo
    Wednesday, March 28 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
     
    Four Wednesday evenings in March vinal masters will spin from the Somerville Grooves collection.   
  • Thursday, March 15 7:00 PM
     
    Another ArtsUnion food and music event--this time we'll explore Peru.
  • Monday, February 6 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

    Aaron Cohen with Eat has returned, infusing Union Square with a ginger explosion. 

  • Saturday, February 4 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
     
    A full day of electronic dance music as five local underground DJs fundraise for the Somerville Arts Council.