Back to top

ArtsUnion 2013

Amanda Brown Tango

ArtsUnion 2013


You are here

ArtsUnion

Started in 2005, ArtsUnion is an initiative to enhance the cultural economic development of Union Square. ArtsUnion presents events and markets, cultural and historical tours, commissions street furniture and public art, and revised zoning to incentivize arts redevelopment. ArtsUnion is funded by the MCC's John and Abigail Adams Art Program and the City of Somerville.

2013 marked a full year of ArtsUnion Events.

 

Past events:

 

Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 5, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
makerfaire
What the Fluff?!? It's A Fluff-Fluff-Fluffy World!
Sat., September 28, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Fluff
Project MUM 2013
Sat., September 14, 8:00pm
Utsav! A Fest of Punjabi & Sikh Culture
Sat., September 7, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
gatka
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 25, 11:00am to 5:00pm
rrys
Ignite! A Fire and Street Food Festival After Dark
Sat., August 10, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Boston Handmade Marketplace
Sat., July 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
BHM 2013
Bazaar Bizarre
Sun., June 23, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre 2013
TrashBash
Sun., May 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Storied Nights in Somerville
Sat., April 6, 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Circus Sock Hop
Sat., March 16, 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Session Planetaria
Sun., March 3, 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Traveling Troubadours
Thu., February 28, 8:00pm to 10:30pm
Constant Tango
Sat., February 23, 7:00pm to 11:00pm
Copy Cat Festival
Sun., February 17, 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Ginger Explosion 4
Mon., January 28, 7:30pm to 9:30pm