Back to top

Ignite! A Fire and Street Food Festival After Dark

Ignite! A Fire and Street Food Festival After Dark


Sat., August 10, 6:00pm to 10:00pm


90 Union Square, Somerville


You are here

Come taste all Union Square has to offer while watching fire spinners!

We recognize Union Square is quickly becoming a meca for foodies! So we present a new food-lovers event called Ignite! Enjoy treats like samosas from India, char-grilled barbecue from Brazil, Salvadoran pupusas, and even homemade popsicles with unique flavors like watermelon and mint! While you nibble away you can feast your eyes on fire spinners and belly dancers that will be performing in the square or choose to peruse the many local artisans selling goods on the streets. Make sure to stop by the Somerville Arts Council table and check out Nibble, their new book on food and culture in Union Square! From interactive food demonstrations to an 8 foot tiger head this festival gurantees excitement, thrills, and a full stomach!

 

 

Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 5, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
makerfaire
What the Fluff?!? It's A Fluff-Fluff-Fluffy World!
Sat., September 28, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Fluff
Project MUM 2013
Sat., September 14, 8:00pm
Utsav! A Fest of Punjabi & Sikh Culture
Sat., September 7, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
gatka
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 25, 11:00am to 5:00pm
rrys
Boston Handmade Marketplace
Sat., July 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
BHM 2013
Bazaar Bizarre
Sun., June 23, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre 2013
TrashBash
Sun., May 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Storied Nights in Somerville
Sat., April 6, 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Circus Sock Hop
Sat., March 16, 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Session Planetaria
Sun., March 3, 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Traveling Troubadours
Thu., February 28, 8:00pm to 10:30pm
Constant Tango
Sat., February 23, 7:00pm to 11:00pm
Copy Cat Festival
Sun., February 17, 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Ginger Explosion 4
Mon., January 28, 7:30pm to 9:30pm