Back to top

Nibble Classes 2015

Nibble Classes 2015


You are here

Nibble started with a blog about food and culture in Union Square. The blog spawned a book, and now we are thrilled to be teaming up with Kitchen Inc., Union Square’s culinary incubator, for this cooking class series. Here is your chance to take a culinary spin around the globe—by learning how to craft plantain canoes, roll spring rolls and concoct exotic dishes like Chiles en Nogada—without leaving Union Square! Our teachers are Union Square chefs and fabuolous cooks we’ve met through our Intercambio Language & Culture Exchange program. Beyond offering delicious cultural programming, we’re interested in helping propel the careers of local chefs and caterers and promoting the culinary riches of Union Square.

 

Past events:

 

Indian Feast to Celebrate Diwali
Tue., October 29, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Day of the Dead Cooking Class
Thu., October 24, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: A Taste of El Salvador
Mon., September 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: A Bite of Brazil
Wed., August 21, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Chiles en Nogada (bilingual cooking class!)
Tue., August 6, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: Spring Rolls & Kale Soba Salad
Tue., July 23, 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Cooking Class: Tapas Puertorriqueñas at Casa B
Sun., July 14, 1:00pm to 4:00pm
casa b
Cooking Class: A Salvadoran Meal
Tue., July 2, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Nepali Meal with Bimala Thapa
Wed., March 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Sushi Class with Chef Jose Garcia
Tue., January 29, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Food of the Americas with Ryan Redmond
Sun., January 27, 4:00pm to 8:00pm