Back to top

What the Fluff? Festival

Fluff Bath 2006

What the Fluff? Festival


Sat., September 23, 3:00pm to 7:00pm


90 Union Square, Somerville


You are here

Join us to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the invention of Fluff! 

Produced in partnership with Union Square Main Streets, What the Fluff? A Tribute to Union Square Invention celebrates the genius of Archibald Query who invented Fluff here in Union Sq. in 1917.

The 12th annual “What the Fluff” Festival will feature musical performances, a cooking contest, Fluff-themed games, activities, antics and fun for every age, and Fluff treats of every sort.

This year’s theme of “FluffCentennial: Inspiring the Next Century of Union Square Invention” will offer lots of ways to invent all sorts of new fun and Fluff-inspired food, as well as the opportunity to highlight how invention is cropping up again, 100 years later, all over Union Square.

Detailed festival information and line-up HERE!

Raindate: Sunday, September 24

The Evolution of Hip-Hop Festival
Sun., October 1, 2:30pm to 6:30pm
MUM @ ArtFarm
Sat., September 23, 8:00pm to Sun., September 24, 1:00am
MUM 2016, Keith Simmons
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., September 10, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Ignite! Global Street Food and Fire Festival
Sat., August 19, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Haiti and Brazil hit the ‘Ville!
Sat., July 22, 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Nepal Fest!
Sun., July 9, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Night Market
Sat., July 8, 5:00pm to 9:30pm
How to Fix the World Festival
Sun., June 18, 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Big Gay Dance Party
Sat., June 3, 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Cinema Somerville Outdoor Film Festival
Sat., May 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Tiny Great Outdoors Festival
Sun., April 23, 12:00pm to 2:00pm